Membership

The Maine GHG process is comprised of many different individuals and organizations representing government, industry, environmental and consumer groups. These members include stakeholder representatives who are working on the stakeholder advisory group, on one or more of the topical working groups, or both.

View Stakeholders & Working Group Members
SG- Stakeholder Advisory GroupBF- Buildings Facilities & Manufacturing
ES- Energy & Solid WasteAF- Agriculture & Forestry
TL- Transportation & Land UseEP - Education/Public Awareness
RP- Science & Economic Policy
  Resource Panel
ALL - View Members of All Groups
(Click on a Name to see Contact Info or
Click HERE to Hide Contact Info )
= Sort
Organization Representative SG BF ES AF TL RP EP
Brian Hubbell
  Bhubbell@acadia.net
  546-7163
Advanced Management Catalyst, Inc. Dan Thompson
  Dan.Thompson@amcinc.com
  207.882.8093
Alliance of Auto Manufacturers Gregory Dana
  gdana@autoalliance.org
  202-326-5518
  202-326-5568
American Lung Association of Maine Norm Anderson
  Nanderson@mainelung.org
  622-6394
  626-2919
Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments Carol Fuller
  cfuller@avcog.org
  783-9186
Androsscoggin Valley Council of Governments Robert Thompson
  thompson@avcog.org
  783-9186
Associated Constructors of Maine John Butts
  Jbutts@acm-inc.org
  622-4741
  622-1625
Bowdoin College Mark Battle
  mbattle@bowdoin.edu
  725-3410
Calpine Donald Neal
  donn@calpine.com
  617-557-5333
  617-557-5354
Casella Waste Systems, Inc. Ted Reeves
  ted.reeves@casella.com
  802-249-1340
  802-223-7128
Chewonki Foundation Peter Arnold
  parnold@chewonki.org
  882-7323 x 36
  882-4074
Coalition for Sensible Energy Pam Person
  phppwp@aol.com
  469-6770
  469-6770
Colby College Tom Tietenberg
  thtieten@colby.edu
  872-3143
  872-3263
Darling Center, University of Maine Gary King
  gking@maine.edu
  563-3146
Dead River Company Leslie Anderson
  anderson@deadriver.com
  947-8641 x233
  990-0828
DEP Air Quality Mike Karagiannes
  Mike.Karagiannes@maine.gov
  287-7024
DEP Commissioner's Office Malcolm Burson
  Malcolm.c.burson@maine.gov
  287-7755
  287-2814
Department of Agriculture Ned Porter
  ned.r.porter@maine.gov
  287-7576
  287-7548
Department of Conservation David Struble
Department of Conservation Donald Mansius
  Donald.j.mansius@maine.gov
  287-4906
  287-8422
Department of Conservation Alec Giffen (alternate)
  alec.giffen@maine.gov
  287-2795
Department of Economic and Community Development Brian Dancause
  Brian.k.dancause@maine.gov
  624-7498
  287-8461
Department of Environmental Protection John Wathen
  john.b.wathen@maine.gov
  822-6330
Department of Environmental Protection Dawn Gallagher
  Dawn.r.gallagher@maine.gov
  287-2812
  287-2814
Department of Environmental Protection James Brooks (alternate)
  James.p.brooks@maine.gov
  287-7044
  287-7641
Department of Environmental Protection Kevin Macdonald
  kevin.macdonald@maine.gov
  287-7598
Department of Human Services / Bureau of Health Andy Smith (Alternate)
  Andy.E.Smith@maine.gov
  287-3290
Department of Human Services / Bureau of Health Phil Haines
  Philip.w.haines@maine.gov
  287-3290
  287-9058
Department of Transportation Greg Nadeau
  Gregory.nadeau@maine.gov
  624-3004
Dept. of Agriculture Jonathan Chalmers
  jonathan.chalmers@maine.gov
Dragon Products Ann Thayer
  athayer@dragonproducts.com
  774-6355
Energy Independence and Security Beth Nagusky
  beth.nagusky@maine.gov
  287-4315
  287-4317
Energy Research Center John Bastey
  Jlbastey@adelphia.net
  611-4036
Environment Northeast Dan Sosland
  dsosland@env-ne.org
Environment Northeast Michael Stoddard
  Mstoddard@env-ne.org
  761-4566
  773-1798
FPL Energy Allen Wiley
  Al_wiley@fpl.com
  623-8413
Gosline & Reitman Jonathan Reitman
  jreitman@blazenetme.net
Gosline & Reitman Ann Gosline
  agosline@gwi.net
Greater Portland Council of Government Steve Linnell
  slinnell@gpcog.org
  774-9891
  774-7149
Grow Smart Maine Lisa Fahay
  lfahay@growsmartmaine.org
  847-9275
GrowSmart Maine Jackie Sartoris
  sartoris@blazenetme.net
  207-847-9275
GrowSmart Maine John Piotti
  piotti@uninets.net
  207-847-9275
Independent Energy Consumers Tony Buxton
  abuxton@preti.com
  623-5300
  623-2914
Independent Energy Producers David Wilby
  dwilby@iepm.org
  626-0730
  626-0735
Interface Fabrics Dave Walker
  dave.walker@interfacefabricsgroup.com
  876-3331 x436
  876-3805
Interface Fabrics Group Wendy Porter
  wendy.porter@interfacefabricsgroup.com
  876-3331 x 232
  876-4122
Interface Fabrics Group Shannon Cox (Alternate)
  shannon.cox@interfacefabricsgroup.com
  800-762-3331 ext. 134
  207-876-4122
International Paper - Androscoggin Mill Chuck Kraske
  chuck.kraske@ipaper.com
  897-1336
  897-1783
J.D. Irving Ltd Walter Emrich
  emrich.walter@jdirving.com
  (506) 632-6406
  (506) 632-4421
J.D. Irving, Limited Bill Borland
  borland.william@jdirving.com
  506-632-6433
  506-632-6458
Lincoln Pulp and Paper Neil Brackley
  nbrackley@lpandt.com
  794-3200
Maine Automobile Dealers Assoc., Inc. Tom Brown
  Tom@maineautodealers.com
  623-3882
  623-2318
Maine Automobile Dealers Association Virginia Davis (Alternate)
  gdavis@preti.com
Maine Better Transportation Association Maria Fuentes
  Maria@mbtaonline.org
  622-0526
  623-2928
Maine Bureau of Health, Former Director Lani Graham
Maine Center for Economic Policy Lisa Pohlmann
  Lpohlmann@mecep.org
  622-7381
  622-0239
Maine Chamber & Business Alliance Christopher Hall
  cjhall@mainechamber.org
  623-4568 x 18
Maine Council of Churches Andy Burt
  adburt@gwi.net
  772-1918
  sbuzzell@mainecouncilofchurches.org
Maine DEP Peter Cooke
  peter.cooke@maine.gov
  (207) 287-6188
Maine DEP Jeff Crawford
  jeff.s.crawford@maine.gov
Maine DEP Lynn Cayting
  lynne.a.cayting@maine.gov
Maine DEP David Maxwell
  david.w.maxwell@maine.gov
  287-7872
Maine DEP Debbie Avalone-King
  debbie.j.avalone-king@maine.gov
  287-7028
Maine DEP Dave Burns
  dave.e.burns@maine.gov
  287-7743
Maine Department of Transportation Duane Scott (Alternate)
  duane.scott@maine.gov
  624-3309
Maine Farm Bureau Association Jon Olson
  Jolson@mainefarmbureau.com
  622-4111
  623-3371
Maine Global Climate Change Robert W. Kates, Ph.D.
  rkates@acadia.net
  667-5450
Maine Industrial Efficiency Partnership Joan Saxe
  maineiep@suscom-maine.net
  207 775-1200
Maine Lung Association Chuck Hazzard (Alternate)
  tc@hazzard.org
  229-0059
Maine Motor Transport Association, Inc. Dale Hanington
  Daleh@mmta.com
  623-4128
  623-4096
Maine Municipal Association Jeff Austin
  Jaustin@memun.org
  623-8428
  623-3358
Maine Oil Dealers Association Patti Aho (Alternate)
  paho@meoil.com
  207.729.5298
  207.721.9227
Maine Oil Dealers Association Jamie Py
  jamie@meoil.com
  729-5298
  721-9227
Maine Potato Board Timothy Hobbs
  hobbs@mainepotatoes.com
  769-5061
  764-4148
Maine Power Options Mary Lou Gallup
  mlg@mainepoweroptions.org
  621-0744x204
  621-5359
Maine Public Health Association Saskia Janes
  saskiaj@mcd.org
  622-7566 x 220
  622-3616
Maine Pulp & Paper Association Michael Barden (Alternate)
  mbarden@pulpandpaper.org
  622-3166
  623-9128
Maine Pulp & Paper Association John Williams
  Jwilliams@pulpandpaper.org
  622-3166
  623-9128
Maine Snowmobile Association Bob Meyers
  snowjob@mesnow.com
  622-6983
  622-7669
Maine State Housing Authority Roger Bondeson
  Rbondeson@mainehousing.org
  626-4635
  624-5780
Maine State Legislature Raymond Pineau
  rapineau@adelphia.net
  897-3898
Maine State Legislature Bob Daigle
  RepRobert.Daigle@legislature.maine.gov
  282-0761
  282-2754
Maine State Legislature Ted Koffman
  koffman@coa.edu
  288-2944 x 239
  288-4359
Maine State Planning Office Paula Thomson
  paula.thomson@maine.gov
  287-1009
  287-6489
Maine State Senate Senator Chris Hall
  chrishall@tidewater.net
  563-8604
Maine State Senate Tom Sawyer
  senatorsawyer@aol.com
  942-1771
  945-3073
Maine Tourism Association Carolyn Manson
  carolyn@mainetourism.com
  623-0363 x104
  623-0388
Maine Turnpike Authority Conrad Welzel
  cwelzel@maineturnpike.com
  871-7771 x126
  871-7739
Mainewatch Institute Sherry Huber
  sfhuber@worldnet.att.net
  797-4454
MOFGA Russell Libby
  Rlibby@mofga.org
  568-4142
  568-4141
Muskie School of Public Service University of Southern Maine Karl Braithwaite
  Kbraithw@usm.maine.edu
  780-4430
  780-4417
National Resources Council of Maine Mark Hays
  mhays@nrcm.org
  207-622-3101
National Semi-conductor Dick Hall
  richard.hall@nsc.com
  541-4679
  541-8299
Natural Resources Council of Maine Sue Jones
  sjones@nrcm.org
  622-3101 x215
  622-4343
Nereus Communications Tatiana Brailovskaya
  Brailvsk@lincoln.midcoast.com
  563-6927
NESCAUM Suzanne Watson
  swatson@nescaum.org
  (617) 367-8540 X 280
  (617) 742-9162
Northeast by Northwest Doug Baston
  dcbaston@aol.com
  882-7221
  882-4194
Physicians for Social Responsibility Raina Rippell
  psr_maine@yahoo.com
  772-6714
  828-8620
Physicians for Social Responsibility Paul Liebow
  Psr_maine@yahoo.com
  772-6714
  828-8620
Pierce Atwood Dixon Pike
  dpike@pierceatwood.com
  791-1374
  791-1350
Public Utilities Commission Denis Bergeron
  Denis.bergeron@maine.gov
  287-1366
Public Utilities Commission Tom Welch
  Thomas.welch@maine.gov
  287-1361
  287-1039
Public Utilities Commission Angela Monroe
  angela.monroe@maine.gov
  287-1397
Regulatory Assistance Project Cheryl Harrington
  rapmaine@aol.com
  582-1135
  582-1176
Small Woodlot Owners of Maine Judith Merck
  woodhav@prexar.com
  564-3563
State Planning Office George MacDonald
  George.MacDonald@maine.gov
  207-287-5759
The Nature Conservancy Kate Dempsey
  kdempsey@tnc.org
  729-5181x205
  729-4118
University of Maine George Jacobson
  jacobson@maine.edu
  581-2991
University of Maine Jonathan Rubin
  jonathan.rubin@umit.maine.edu
  581-1528
  581-1266
University of Maine Bruce Wiersma
  Bruce_Wiersma@apollo.umenfa.maine.edu
  581-3202
University of Maine Sharon Tisher
  sharon.tisher@umip.maine.edu
  581-3158
University of Maine Janet Waldron
  Jwaldron@maine.edu
  581-1541
  581-4295
University of Maine Chris Cronan
  chris.cronan@umit.maine.edu
  581-3236
  581-2969
University of Maine Ivan Fernandez
  ivanjf@maine.edu
  581-2932
University of Maine - Machias Jon Reisman
  reisman@maineline.net
  454-3601
  454-2981
University of Maine, Professor of Paleoclimatology Paul Majewski
University of New Hampshire George Hurtt
  george.hurtt@unh.edu
  603-862-1792
  603-862-0188
University of Southern Maine Dick Barringer
  barringr@usm.maine.edu
  780-4418
  780-4417
University of Southern Maine Robert Sanford
  rsanford@usm.maine.edu
  780-5756
University of Southern Maine Charles Colgan
  csc@usm.maine.edu
  780-4008
University of Southern Maine Jack Kartez
  jackk@usm.maine.edu
  207-780-5389
University of Southern Maine Charles Fitts
  cfitts@usm.maine.edu
  780-5351
University of Southern Maine Dudley Greeley
  Dgreeley@usm.maine.edu
  780-4384
  780-4538
US Forestry Service Jim Smith
  jsmith11@fs.fed.us
  603-868-7663
US Forestry Service Linda Heath
  lheath@fs.fed.us
  603-868-7612
USEPA - New England Bill White
  white.william@epamail.epa.gov
  617-918-1333
Wild Blueberry Commission of Maine David Bell
  Dkbell@maine.edu
  581-1475
  581-3499
Wright-pierce Engineering Norm Gridley
  ncg@wright-pierce.com
  725-8721 x 318
(Click on a Name to see Contact Info or Click here to Hide Contact Info )